Courses We Offer
|Complete Cosmetology Course||1500 Hours|
|Complete Cosmetology Instructor Trainee Course||750 Hours|
Area of training for class levels 1500 hours basic course:
The tuition cost is $8,400.00 which may be payable at $875.00 a month for the twelve months or until paid in full. A payment of $1,000.00 ($100.00 enrollment fee plus $700.00 for the student kit, its contents, and textbooks) is due at the time the enrollment agreement is signed. The total expenditure for the enrollment fee, student kit, textbook, and tuition is $9.200.00.
|1. High School Graduates|
|2. Holders of High School Graduation Equivalency Certificates|
All applicants are required to visit the school for a personal interview with the director of admissions. An applicant is encouraged to apply for admission as far in advance of the starting date as possible.
In accordance with the Mississippi State Board of Cosmetology in all cases, no applicant will be allowed to enroll who has not who has not finished ten years of secondary training. All applicants must submit the required Mississippi Board of Cosmetology application forms and educational transcript before being accepted into "Creations" School of Cosmetology Program. Students are given the required forms after successfully completing the aptitude test and interview with the school manager.
Day Class Enrollment: First Tuesday of Every Month.
Students must enroll in advance of each starting date through the Admissions Director. This includes all courses taught at "Creations" College of Cosmetology - Cosmetology, and Instructor Trainee course.
New Years Day, Independence Day, Thanksgiving Day , Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.
Day classes are in session Tuesday, Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Tuesday and Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Friday and Saturday 7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Make-up Hours 7:00 to 8:00 A.M.
Twelve months of continuous training training is required, consisting of not more than eight hours each day or more than thirty hours per week for a minimum total accumulation of 1500 (clock) hours.
The state of Mississippi Law requirements for theory and practical classes in cosmetology are divided approximately into 60 percent clinic work and 40 percent classroom work (both theory and practical application.) This can not be completed in less than 12 months.
COSMETOLOGY COURSE KIT
|Manicure Kit||1 Hazard Case Perm Rods (14doz)||Tweezers|
|Manicuring nippers||12 doz. Rollers||Razor|
|Manicuring Pusher||Roller Roost||Cosmetology Text Book|
|Manicuring Brush||3 Styling Combs||2 Mannequins|
|Orangewood Stick||1 Rattail Comb||Tint Brush|
|Emery Boards||Shampoo Cape||1 St. Board Review Book|
|Triangle Net||Box of Clippies||Law Book|
|2 Hair Brushes||2 Workbooks||2 Milady Salon Skills Books|
|1 Rattail Comb||1 Shear||1 Comb||1 Brush|
COSMETOLOGY INSTRUCTOR TRAINEE
750 Hours Licensed Cosmetologist Only
This course is offered to persons with two years active experience as a licensed cosmetologist and requires 750 hours to complete.
The instructor's training course is designed to assist licensed cosmetologist in preparing to qualify for the teacher's examination and licensing required to teach cosmetology. This course includes preparatory training and supervised teaching.
The teacher trainee shall acquire eighty hours of observation prior to practicing teaching.
|The Professional Teacher
|Student Motivation and Learning||99 Hours|
|Testing and Evaluation||65 Hours|
|Methods, Management, and Materials||252 Hours|
|Cosmetology Law-Rules and Regulations||10 Hours|
Tuition and Fees
An applicant for instructor training shall be required in the usual manner and shall
Have current Mississippi Cosmetology License.
Be no less than twenty one years of age.
Have a high school education or equivalent.
Be a graduate of an accredited cosmetology school in this or any other state.
Before application for instructors examination, the instructor-trainee shall have completed three semester hours (12) in "Methods of Teaching." In the event that courses in "Methods in Teaching" are not available, allied courses, as may approved by the Board, shall be acceptable.
Have at least two years active experience as a licensed cosmetologist (immediately prior to application for examination.)
SCHOOL DRESS CODE
|Lab Jackets-Black||Shoes-Black or White|
|Dress Slacks-Black||White oxford cloth type shirt|
|Lab Jackets-Black||Shoes-low heel dress shoes|
LEAVE OF ABSENCE
Should a student find it necessary to be out of school, they may have a leave for up to 180 days. This leave will have to be in writing stating why you must be on leave. During an approved Leave of Absence, the student may not receive Financial Assistance. A student is allowed three (3) leaves not to exceed 180 days per enrollment. After 180 days you will be dropped.
In some instance a student maybe permitted to take a 180 day Leave of Absence (6 months) with a doctors excuse.